• WSGA Facebook
  • WSGA Twitter
  • WSGA YouTube
  • WSGA Instagram

WSGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Championship

WSGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Championship
Affinity Travel Benefits

Date: August 29-30, 2017

Venue: Wine Valley Golf Club, Walla Walla, Wash.

Lodging: Courtyard Marriott - Walla Walla is offering a special player lodging rate of $104 + tax per night. Click HERE to book. Reservation cutoff date is August 11, 2017.

Format: 36-hole Individual Stroke Play (Gross only)

Tee Times: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. off the #1 tee each day

Age Limit: 25 years of age or older by August 29, 2017

Handicap Limit: Entrants must have an active GHIN number and USGA Handicap Index issued by a WSGA member club not exceeding 12.4, at the time of entry.

*Entrants must be members in good standing of a WSGA member club.

Field Limit: 120 (Field fill method: Exempt players followed by order of entry receipt)

Entry Fee: $190.00

Cart Fee: $20.00 per seat, per round; to be paid during registration

Entry Deadline: Tuesday, August 8, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Two rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, tee prize, warm up range balls, lunch following both rounds, Kusak crystal for top-finishers and a merchandise payout.

WSGA Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (75 pts.), Runner-up (50 pts.), and Top-5 (25 pts.), Top-10 (15 pts.), and Top-15 (5 pts.) finishers.


  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2018 WSGA Champion of Champions at The Home Course in DuPont, WA in April.
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2018 WSGA Mid-Amateur Championship.
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 2018 PNGA Mid-Amateur Championship.


Past Champions
Year Name Venue
2016 Reid Hatley Gamble Sands
2015 Tom Brandes Fairwood Golf & Country Club
2014 Tom Hale RMG Club at Oakbrook
2013 Bjorn Bjorke Suncadia Resort - Rope Rider
2012 Tom Brandes Moses Lake Golf Club
2011 Stephen Lee Loomis Trail Golf Club
2010 Mike Haack Wine Valley Golf Club

Featured Links: