• WSGA Facebook
  • WSGA Twitter
  • WSGA YouTube
  • WSGA Instagram
Washington Golf Pass

WSGA Men’s Best-Ball Championship

WSGA Men’s Best-Ball Championship
WSGA Rewards

Men's and Senior Men's Best-Ball Championships are separate but run concurrently.

Date: May 17-18, 2018

Venue: Wine Valley Golf Club, Walla Walla, Wash.

Lodging: WSGA Rewards offer large discounts on hotel bookings for all WSGA members.

Courtyard Marriott Walla Walla - (509) 876-8100
Reservation Code: "WSGA Best-Ball" or Book Online
Single King or Double Queen - $119.00
Cutoff Date: April 26, 2018

Format: 36-hole Four-Ball Stroke Play (Gross and Net). The field will be divided into flights based on team course handicap.

Age Limit: No age limit

Handicap Limit: Entrants must have an active GHIN number and USGA Handicap Index issued by a WSGA member club not exceeding 36.4, at the time of and close of entry (partners' course handicaps must be within 8 strokes of one another or an adjustment will be made to the player with the higher course handicap to meet this requirement). The maximum allowable course handicap will be 36 (players above this will be reduced to meet this requirement).

*Entrants must be members in good standing of a WSGA member club.

Field Limit: 48 teams (Field fill method: Exempt teams followed by order of entry receipt)

Entry Fee: $380.00 per team

Cart Fee: $35.00 per team, per day. Teams who wish to reserve a cart must indicate so on the entry form and submit payment at the time of entry to guarantee a cart.

Entry Deadline: April 26, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Two rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, lunch following final round play, Kusak crystal for top finishing teams, and a merchandise payout ($4,000 minimum based on a full field). Crystal and merchandise credit awarded to the top gross and net finishing teams in each flight.


  • Champions earns an exemption into the 2019 WSGA Champion of Champions being played at The Home Course in DuPont, Wash.
  • Champions earn an exemption into the 2019 WSGA Men's Best-Ball Championship
  • Champions earn an exemption into the 2020-2023 WSGA Men's Best-Ball Championships


Past Champions:

Amateur Championship

Year Venue Champions
2017 Kalispel Golf & Country Club Aaron Whalen and Cameron Whittle
2016 Salish Cliffs Golf Club Ben Garrett and Erik Olson
2015 Inglewood Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2014 White Horse Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2013 Meridian Valley Country Club Chris Bae and Craig Larson
2012 Palouse Ridge Golf Club Ryan Whitaker and Dan Whitaker
2011 Wine Valley Golf Club Nick Ellis and Rob Matson
2010 Apple Tree Golf Course Terry Crockett and Ken Baumann
2009 White Horse Golf Club Chris DeGrazia and Mike Hickok
2008 The Home Course Matthew Remington and Brian Remington
2007 Bear Creek Country Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2006 Trophy Lake Golf and Country Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2005 Desert Canyon Golf Resort Lew Mullen and Roger Thorn
2004 Eaglemont Golf Club Jeff Strickland and Mike Seek
2003 Inglewood Golf Club Rob Matson and David Fern
2002 Alderbrook Golf and Yacht Club Dirk Curtis and Jack Kelly
2001 Moses Pointe Golf Resort Matt Johnson and Jack Kelly
2000 Eaglemont Golf Club Mike Jacobsen and Jim Perkins
1999 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Mike Joyce and Todd Tibke
1998 Willows Run Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1997 Eaglemont Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1996 Inglewood Golf Club Ken Greenway and Jim Hutchinson
1995 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Mike Moore and John Skusek
1994 Classic Golf Club Ray Hendrickson and Mike Joyce

Featured Links: